Botanical SPF 30 Mineral Sunscreen Lotion

Stock
$17.99
Botanical SPF 30 Mineral Lotion is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_A70801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_australiangold
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Write A Review

The Australian Gold® Botanical SPF 30 Mineral Lotion is more than just powerful sun protection – it’s gentle care for your skin. This non-chemical sunscreen lotion delivers non-whitening protection with a refreshingly luxurious, powdery-clean feel. Rich in vitamins and antioxidants from native Australian botanical ingredients, it allows you to enjoy the sun, protected from both UVA and UVB rays, and water resistant for up to 80 minutes.

 

  • 100% Mineral Sunscreen: Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide provide a non-chemical sun protection option, with a powder-like matte finish that’s never greasy
  • Australian Botanicals: Kakadu Plum, Eucalyptus and Red Algae form a unique combination of antioxidant rich botanicals

  • Eco Conscious Formulation: Designed to be Oxybenzone Free, Paraben Free, Phthalate Free, PABA Free, Petrolatum Free, SLS (Sulfate) Free, Dye Free and Oil Free. Hypoallergenic. Dermatologist and Pediatrician Tested. Not tested on animals.

  • Fragrance: Citrus Oasis scent provides a sophisticated fragrance that is subtle and refreshing

Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure. Reapply: After 80 minutes of swimming or sweating, immediately after towel drying, at least every 2 hours. Children under 6 months: Ask a doctor.

Australian Gold aims to provide complete product information on this website. Please reference the ingredients listed on the product packaging for most accurate, up-to-date information. Ingredients are subject to change in the future.  

Active Ingredients Purpose
Titanium Dioxide 3% Sunscreen
Zinc Oxide 3% Sunscreen

 

Inactive ingredients

Alumina, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Caprylyl Glycol, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Extract, Fragrance, Glycerin, Hexyl Laurate, Panthenol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Porphyra Umbilicalis (Red Algae) Extract, Silica, Squalane, Stearic Acid, Terminalia Ferdinandiana (Kakadu Plum) Fruit Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate*, Water

*Vitamin E

 

The following link contains the testing reports for our Botanical SPF 30 Mineral Lotion. Our products are tested by a third-party, FDA-registered, GMP certified, and ISO 9001 accredited laboratory. That laboratory tests our products for compliance with “Broad Spectrum,” “Water Resistance,” and “SPF 30” standards in accordance with FDA testing requirements.  Also included are the test results for “ISO 24442”, a test that measures UVA protection, which is a required test for products sold in Europe but is not required by the FDA. The attached results show that our Botanical SPF 30 Mineral Lotion has passed each of those tests. For more information, click here!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so silky! This feels nothing like a typical mineral or physical block - the feel is so silky and smooth! Rubs in easily and not greasy!!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Australian Gold Sunscreen, A Lifesaver! A few months ago I bought a couple of tubes of Australian Gold Sunscreen SPF 30. I needed to try something new & powerful for my trip to the Dominican Republic. I'm just tired of getting burned!! lol I used it religiously for the few days I was there & was so thrilled with this product! Not only did I not burn, but, I tanned!! I'm now a forever fan!!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs It feels good going on and works great! When I use it, it's a treat for my body!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Love this new sunscreen from Australian Gold! Love the feel!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Works As Advertised My wife and I headed to the US Virgin Islands for several days of sun. Needless to say, sunscreen is a must there, and with the new USVI law prohibiting the use of most sunscreens on the market, we needed some new product. We are partial to the Australian Gold regular (untinted) sunscreen, primarily because it works and it smells really nice. We tried the Botanical SPF 30, 50, and 70 products. They all were effective at protecting us from the sun to the degree we wanted. The smell of this product is still pleasant, but not as nice as the regular sunscreen. The worst part? It leaves a white residue on your skin and it is rather difficult to remove in the shower. Best results in removing if you apply coconut oil over the top of the sunscreen, let it set for a few minutes, then wipe away with a warm, damp cloth.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Botanical mineral lotion I have used Australian Gold products for many years. I recently started using the botanical products. I play a lot of tennis and am out in the sun a lot. I am sold on this lotion. It is not greasy and does not feel like other lotions. SPF 30 is what my dermatologist recommends and this is perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Every Day In Florida, you can't fool around with the sun, especially on your face. This SPF 30 Mineral Lotion from Australian Gold is my new go to because it not only protects my skin, it doesn't clog my pores. This is not just for the beach, I can wear it every day and it doesn't feel thick or greasy.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I love this product....I just returned from the beach this week and used this product. This was the first time I had been out in the sun since my last beach trip in October. It is absolutely wonderful.....was not greasy to the feel and I felt protected throughout the day.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked like the abominable snowman for days! I really wanted to love this product. so much so I thought I had a bad batch and brought another bottle for it all to happen again. What keeps happening?? Everytime I apply this product whether minimal or lather it on I get the look of a snowman whilst sunbathing? It leaves such a strange white powder on me and sadly on my clothes too. It also stayed on my skin for days even though I showered, scrubbed and showered again to get the darn stuff off. I have other products by Australian Gold which are amazing but sadly this one for me is staying on holiday.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-Alergenic I am allergic to most suntan lotions and moisturizers. This lotion causes me no problems, and works just like regular lotion. Although it is mineral based, it seems to dry on my skin without leaving a greasy or powdery feel like some other mineral lotions.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the smell and texture so much I am really bummed that it is so hard to find suddenly, I hope it’s not about the be discontinued!! It has safe sunscreen types, zinc oxide and titanium dioxide, smells very nice and lightly fruity, and goes on light and non greasy. The best I’ve found
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sunscreen! This sunscreen is so moisturizing and leaves no white cast, The ingredients are great and don't irritate our sensitive skin! Very highly recommended! Love the design on the bottle too, very pretty! :)
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IM PURPLE It’s thick and powdery. I put it on and ALL of my skin is white, purple and lavender!! I look like an ashy Thanos!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun protector ever I love everything about this sun protector lotion, the ingredients are safe and natural, and smells delicious, it last and protects for longer time than the regular one
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not greasy. Love this sunscreen it’s not greasy or oily and smells wonderful. Stays on in the water pretty well also
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I love the products. They smell nice too. I am enjoying these products and will definitely order again.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love this formulation, but PLEASE make one that is fragrance free! The fragrance stings my skin.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved ** Made my skin so soft and kept me from getting sunburned. Great product!~
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Isn't greasy at all! I have really sensitive and dry skin, so I have to use a good amount of hydrating products. The pro of the hydrating products is that my skin doesn't feel like a desert, the con is that I tend to look greasy (especially when I wear certain sunscreens!) I was shopping around a couple of weeks ago for a sunscreen that would help me not look so oily, so I got this. Instantly when applying it, my skin felt as soft as a baby! Also, this sunscreen mattified my skin, so it's not greasy at all! This will definitely become a skincare staple for me.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite My go to for hot Florida sun.It's great for the whole family
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't Get It Off I'm pretty disappointed in this product. My experience with it started off good - smelled great (as Australian Gold products usually do) and went on well. It gives your skin a white film, but that doesn't bother me much. What made me angry was that it wouldn't come off in the shower. I had to shower multiple times over a few days and rub my skin raw to get it off. It was awful.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5/5 My favorite sunscreen in the whole world I give this product a 5/5. I love that it’s matte, reef safe!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mineral Sunscreen I've been using this sunscreen for a year plus now and I will not use anything else. It smells great, and has a beautiful, natural finish that works great under makeup or looks great alone (non greasy and not drying). It does leave a very slight purple/white cast after rubbed in, but if you massage it into your skin and wait about a minute, then rub it in again it completely goes away.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful protection, smells great! This is a wonderful product except it made me look very white. I am very white so I've decided not to use it at the pool, only when I'm in my backyard!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an amazing product To start off this is great for sensitive skin which I have, it smells so fresh and feels so silky smooth. Such an amazing texture and leaves absolutely no white cast which is what I have been looking for for so long. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an everyday lightweight SPF!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A mineral sunscreen that works! I ran out of sunscreen and decided to give this a try. I'm always on a look out for good mineral sunscreen, and this one is amazing! It's my new go to! Applies smoothly without any rough tugging on the skin.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PLEASE MAKE THIS FRAGRANCE FREE Really lovely texture and minimal white cast but has a very overpowering fragrance that I could not tolerate :( If this was fragrance free it would be my holy grail.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Public bathroom scent I can't wear this, it smells like a pubic bathroom near a beach. You'll need a body oil to get it off before using soap in the shower too.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross I just used this at the hotel pool. I spent $20. It turned my skin white and is nearly impossible to scrub off. $20 spent and thrown away.
Date published: 2022-07-27
  • y_2023, m_2, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_A70801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_australiangold
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT