Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Sunscreen Lotion - Fair to Light

Stock
$16.99
BOTANICAL SPF 50 TINTED FACE FAIR-LIGHT is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_A70932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_australiangold
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Write A Review

The Australian Gold® Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Mineral Lotion is more than just powerful sun protection – it’s gentle care for your skin. This non-chemical sunscreen lotion delivers a refreshingly luxurious, powdery-clean feel, while the subtle tint seamlessly blends into Fair to Light skin tones. Specially designed for sensitive facial skin, this BB cream won’t clog pores and is fragrance free. Rich in vitamins and antioxidants from native Australian botanical ingredients, it allows you to enjoy the sun protected from both UVA and UVB rays, and water resistant for up to 80 minutes.

 

  • 100% Mineral Sunscreen: Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide provide a non-chemical sun protection option, with a powder-like finish that’s never greasy
  • Subtle Tint: Seamlessly blends into Fair to Light skin tones, and helps provide an improved complexion appearance by minimizing uneven color, fine lines and wrinkles
  • BB Cream: This Oil Free lotion is mattifying and provides light coverage that can double as foundation 
  • Australian Botanicals: Kakadu Plum, Eucalyptus and Red Algae form a unique combination of antioxidant rich botanicals.
  • Eco Conscious Formulation: Designed to be Non-Nano, Oxybenzone Free, Alcohol Free, Dye Free, Oil Free, Phthalate Free, PABA Free, Petrolatum Free, Sulfate Free, & Gluten Free. No added Parabens. Hypoallergenic. Dermatologist and Pediatrician Tested. Vegan, Cruelty Free, and never tested on animals.
  • Fragrance Free for every day use on delicate and sensitive skin

 

Not sure which shade is right for you?  CLICK HERE to review our Shade Finder and find the right tint for your skin tone!

Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure.  Reapply:  After 80 minutes of swimming or sweating, immediately after towel drying, at least every 2 hours.  Children under 6 months: Ask a doctor.

Australian Gold aims to provide complete product information on this website. Please reference the ingredients listed on the product packaging for most accurate, up-to-date information. Ingredients are subject to change in the future.   

Active Ingredients Purpose
Titanium Dioxide  4% Sunscreen
Zinc Oxide   4% Sunscreen

 

Inactive Ingredients 
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Silica, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Terminalia Ferdinandiana (Kakadu Plum) Fruit Extract, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Extract, Porphyra Umbilicalis Extract, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Panthenol, Squalane, Disodium EDTA, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499)

The following link contains the testing reports for our Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Mineral Lotion. Our products are tested by a third-party, FDA-registered, GMP certified, and ISO 9001 accredited laboratory. That laboratory tests our products for compliance with “Broad Spectrum,” “Water Resistance,” and “SPF 50” standards in accordance with FDA testing requirements.  Also included are the test results for “ISO 24442”, a test that measures UVA protection, which is a required test for products sold in Europe but is not required by the FDA. The attached results show that our Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Mineral Lotion has passed each of those tests. For more information, click here!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can’t find it anywhere I love this sunscreen but I haven’t been able to find it anywhere. When is it coming back in stock? Please bring it back!!!
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this and it’s out of stock This is my holy grail sunscreen for face. Works well with it without makeup. But it’s out of stock everywhere I’ve looked! Please don’t discontinue this product.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it, but a little too dark, too orange I like it. It feels nice on the skin, doesn't feel dry, doesn't feel oily or sticky. It's actually a good face "primer" and helps my makeup stay on long. But the color is a little too dark, too orange and too pink for my fair skin tone. After I put on this "Fair to Light" sunscreen, now I use a foundation in a more lighter color tone to balance out the color, in order to match up my neck color tone. Because of this inconvenience, I don't know if I will buy this again. Please make one sunscreen with a fairer tint and a more neutral undertone!
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Benefit PoreFessional primer -bestEVR! I'm 37 and I'm starting to get some fine lines and enlarged pores. I also have terrrrible melasma Mask of Pregnancy, that started from the Pill before I even had a baby. Also very pale and freckled = high risk for skin cancer. I loved IT Cosmetics CC cream, but it's very "make-upy" if that's a word. I wanted to look natural and effortless. Especially for "no-makeup" days, I needed some blurring and tone-balancing but didn't want to look like I had studio makeup on! I also needed high SPF and something more mattifying to not draw attention to my pores and lines. BUT I also get DRY. This alone isn't moisturizing enough for me, esp in winter, but if I moisturize well enough before, I can absolutely wear this just fine. I used to love Benefit Porefessional primer, but it dried me out so bad - I looked 70 when I'd smile. AND it didn't have SPF. I'm beyond-words-in-love with this stuff. So with this, I get the "benefit" of the Porefessional primer, PLUS the SPF of the IT CC, for like 1/10th of the price? Less than 1/10th maybe? I've tried A LOT of primers over the years - Smashbox, Mac, Laura Geller, Too Faced Hangover, THIS sunscreen is better at blurring, tone-evening. I actually do really like using BECCA Skin Love primer before this when I wanna be fancy - just makes me look AMAZING - especially on camera, in Zoom, in photos. It also plays nicely with the few foundations I've tried - no pilling, no weirdness at all. Of all the pricey products tho, again the Drug Store product, NYX Born to Glow foundation, looks STUNNING on top this "primer" we'll call it. :)
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN The Best formula&tint on my fair/light sensitive skin,love the soft powder look &feel on my slightly oily t-zone. I do not have to apply primer or powder as I achieve the look I like with this Wonderful New Tinted face sunscreen,perfect tint,the same as my powder I use to use,I am going to Walgreens to buy another tube if they have not already sold out of them. Thank You
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really like this, but it is only ~10-16 SPF Given how SPF determination is made, Zinc Oxide only provides about 1.6 x % coverage SPF, and Titanium Dioxide 2.6 x % coverage SPF. Per scientific standard, Zinc and Titanium combined provide coverage against UVB, UVA2, UVA1 radiation, and 5% each gives a SPF of about 12-19. This product only contains 4% of each mineral, meaning this item is GROSSLY overrated in sun protection factor, with it likely containing around SPF 10. Way too little protection to rely on this as a sunscreen. You definitely need a true sunscreen, not this masquerading product.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barely lighter than medium/tan I was hoping this would be for people who consistently buy the lightest shade of foundation available. But this is basically the medium/tan shade, except with a yellow tint. I don't know why AG is yet to cater to the their truly pale customers. Not only are we the ones most in need of sunscreen, but we're also the ones who can't simply "blend in" a shade that's too dark. Btw, I know it seems like the untinted mineral sunscreen should be an option, but the white cast is unflattering on everybody.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring this back!!! I am not sure what's going on but I can not find the light or the med to tan shades ANYWHERE. Please bring it back. It's very loved and people want it. Are you reformulating or what?
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has this been discontinued? This has been my absolute favorite sunscreen for years. I am unable to find it anywhere. Has it been discontinued?
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff I have been using this for about 6 months now purchases from Ulta. The finish is beautiful, but most importantly it lasted in direct sunlight in ninety degree heat for the entire day...no sunburn! Minus one star only because it has been impossible to put any sort of makeup over this. I just want a little under eye concealer and maybe some other spots of concealer, but I've tried several types and the sunscreen bunches up into this awful cakey mess. Foundation does the same. Really sad I can't use this all year round as my sunscreen due to this issue!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is IT This is THE best face sunscreen hands down. Light weight, tinted, blurs/ smoothes skin, water resistant, and matte without being drying on the skin. This is also the only face spf I’ve ever used that actually sets, meaning it stays put. Every other spf I’ve used feels greasy and moves around on my skin. The only thing is because it’s water resistant/ sets on your skin. You need to wash it off well. I recommend first using a balm/ oil to break it down and then using a gel face wash to wash it all off. I also recommend moisturizing well before putting this on(: Please never change this formula!!!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New formula, NOT THE SAME! Why would you change the formula on a best seller? Why? Used to be perfect. Blows my mind how companies can’t see the forest for the trees. Smh
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3+ years using this sunscreen! The product itself is great. Dries down matte, doesn't budge, uses UV protectants that don't irritate sensitive skin--what's not to love? The tint. If you're below an NC30 skin tone, definitely hesitate before buying this sunscreen. I've been using this sunscreen for over 3 years now and the tint has just never been flattering on my NC15 skin. I was so hopeful when they introduced the 3 different shades that the problem would be resolved, but the Fair to Light shade dries down even darker than my old original one-shade-fits all bottles. While this sunscreen would be a godsend for anyone with skin over a NC30, that gaudy orange hue prevents me from recommending this to anyone pale. That said, I've been looking for another holy grail sunscreen to replace this one and I just can't get away. The texture can't be beat by any other mineral sunscreen I've found. When it comes down to it, this sunscreen is a fantastic formula, just PLEASE introduce a lighter shade for all my easily-burnable baddies out there.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I had the hardest time finding this anywhere, so I ordered from the website. Overall, I was disappointed in it and it to be not what I would expect a BB cream to be. It's just a tinted lotion that seemed to be very drying to the skin. It didn't blend well at all. The color I ordered was the lightest as I am very light skinned and it looked really bad. I won't buy again.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To orange These BB cream/sunscreens are to orange for my face. I really wish the manufacturers would start making the original tinted face formula they used to have. Iv used the original for years.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't ever stop making this! Love the light tint and soft feel of this sunscreen. Having an autoimmune disease that make me extremely sun sensitive this is a wonderful product. And, it is great that there is no fragrance, it is neutral.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The search is over! I live in the hot humid subtropical climate and have been struggling finding a sunscreen with matte finish. Even the ones labeled "matte finish" and/or "oil absorbing" did not pass the test. I came across Australian Gold Botanical sunscreen by accident. I loved the ingredient list (and the price!!!) and decided to give it a go and Oh, I am so glad I did! I love everything about this product! Physical UV philters do not irritate my skin and I am able to apply it all over my face (under my eyes and my eyelids) and my neck. SPF 50 provides adequate sun protection. The product doesn't peel or ball even after reapplying. The tint is very light and blends perfectly with my pale complexion. Fragrance free formula makes it suitable for sensitive skin and as I mentioned before I love matte finish. And it is cruelty free! Thank you, Australian Gold, for a great sunscreen!!!
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture, bad tint This sunscreen is amazing in terms of texture and finish, it is the only mineral sunscreen I've been able to find that's truly mattifying and stays matte (and I've tried many), but the tint is just off, even the new fair to light one is still too dark and pink/orange. We NEED an ivory tint. Trust me, no light skinned person wants to be walking around with a pink/orange face as if they were constantly blushing. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best matte sunblock on the market; bad color range This is the only sunblock that will control my oils all day and smooths out my pores. This is also one of the only sunblocks that doesn’t break me out as I have really sensitive skin. But this product has a harsh pink undertone to it and I definitely don’t have a pink undertone. So it’s hard to blend in with my skin. I wish they would offer more shades with different undertones. If the color issue was fixed, this product would be a solid 5 for sure.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best SPF My waxer recommended this to me, and I absolutely love it! The color is perfect for me, the texture is like velvet or powder, and it doesn't make me break out. This doesn't feel greasy, look shiny, or smell like normal sunscreen. I used to refuse to wear SPF daily before I discovered this, but I wear this one every single now. I don't even wear makeup anymore. It's my new holy grail!
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I absolutely love this product. I was really worried about how it would look on me because I have very fair skin. It is difficult to find the right match when it comes foundations and BB creams. This one is perfect. My daughter who has a much darker complexion then I do had used it and it looks great. Very happy with the product and will be buying again.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen EVER I absolutely LOVE that this sunscreen is tinted. One of the biggest things I hate about other sunscreens (and often the main reason I won't put them on) is how pale they make me look. But this has become a staple in my makeup bag. I use it every day, it provides just enough coverage and I know it is good for my skin. Will never go back!
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen - wish it was fragrance-free! I love this sunscreen, it has a light tint, absorbs well, protects my skin, and survives my intense cardio workouts. I love that it has a natural skin like finish and makes an excellent primer for my foundation. the only reason it got 3 stars is because of the fragrance, which I find very irritating, I wish it was fragrance-free.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer coverage, matte finish and not greasy! I bought this to try because I am super fair on my face, and wanted something with a bit of color and zinc to protect my skin from the sun, this is it!!! It goes on sheer so looks natural, and the color is spot-on, there’s no orangy-brown tint so this looks completely natural! The matte finish is nice so my face isn’t shiny or greasy looking, and I haven’t broken out at all! It’s so powerful you need soap and water to wash it off your face, but amazing on a hot sweaty day and no need to reapply!
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please change packaging This is my favorite product I been using for years BUT tube is covered with cheap paint and after 2 weeks this paint starts pilling and ends up on hands and face! This is the only reason I gave 3 stars to this wonderful product
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange I bought this because Australian Gold discontinued the Kids Botanical SPF 50 sunscreen, and the normal Botanical sunscreen smells like a dirty bathroom. This one is extremely orange toned and dark, even though my skin isn't even that fair. It also looks like a super thick, cakey foundation even upon initial application. I wish Australian Gold would just bring back the fragrance free non-tinted botanical sunscreen.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like everything except the tint This sunscreen is great for managing oiliness without drying out my skin. I also love that the description clearly identifies this product as vegan. However, the Fair-Light option is barely light enough for me to get away with wearing. I used to wear the kid's botanical sunscreen lotion on my face, since it was fragrance free and untinted. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find it anywhere lately. Until I find a comparable sunscreen without tint, I'll probably continue using this one.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Thrilled to find this product. Not greasy, sticky or sickly white. I love It! The color is perfect for me. Can use on eyes with no irritation. Amazing sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully! Fair skinned blonde - I love this product. Tint is great for my color complexion. Not orange at all. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Effective As I age I have some minor skin discoloring. This spreads easily, covers those issues and I still look natural.
Date published: 2022-08-10
  • y_2023, m_2, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_A70932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_australiangold
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT