Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Sunscreen Lotion - Fair to Light

Stock
$15.99
BOTANICAL SPF 50 TINTED FACE FAIR-LIGHT is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_A70932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_australiangold
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Write A Review

The Australian Gold® Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Mineral Lotion is more than just powerful sun protection – it’s gentle care for your skin. This non-chemical sunscreen lotion delivers a refreshingly luxurious, powdery-clean feel, while the subtle tint seamlessly blends into Fair to Light skin tones. Specially designed for sensitive facial skin, this BB cream won’t clog pores and is fragrance free. Rich in vitamins and antioxidants from native Australian botanical ingredients, it allows you to enjoy the sun protected from both UVA and UVB rays, and water resistant for up to 80 minutes.

 

  • 100% Mineral Sunscreen: Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide provide a non-chemical sun protection option, with a powder-like finish that’s never greasy
  • Subtle Tint: Seamlessly blends into Fair to Light skin tones, and helps provide an improved complexion appearance by minimizing uneven color, fine lines and wrinkles
  • BB Cream: This Oil Free lotion is mattifying and provides light coverage that can double as foundation 
  • Australian Botanicals: Kakadu Plum, Eucalyptus and Red Algae form a unique combination of antioxidant rich botanicals.
  • Eco Conscious Formulation: Designed to be Non-Nano, Oxybenzone Free, Alcohol Free, Dye Free, Oil Free, Phthalate Free, PABA Free, Petrolatum Free, Sulfate Free, & Gluten Free. No added Parabens. Hypoallergenic. Dermatologist and Pediatrician Tested. Vegan, Cruelty Free, and never tested on animals.
  • Fragrance Free for every day use on delicate and sensitive skin

 

Not sure which shade is right for you?  CLICK HERE to review our Shade Finder and find the right tint for your skin tone!

Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure.  Reapply:  After 80 minutes of swimming or sweating, immediately after towel drying, at least every 2 hours.  Children under 6 months: Ask a doctor.

Australian Gold aims to provide complete product information on this website. Please reference the ingredients listed on the product packaging for most accurate, up-to-date information. Ingredients are subject to change in the future.   

Active Ingredients Purpose
Titanium Dioxide  4% Sunscreen
Zinc Oxide   4% Sunscreen

 

Inactive Ingredients 
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Silica, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Terminalia Ferdinandiana (Kakadu Plum) Fruit Extract, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Extract, Porphyra Umbilicalis Extract, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Panthenol, Squalane, Disodium EDTA, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499)

The following link contains the testing reports for our Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Mineral Lotion. Our products are tested by a third-party, FDA-registered, GMP certified, and ISO 9001 accredited laboratory. That laboratory tests our products for compliance with “Broad Spectrum,” “Water Resistance,” and “SPF 50” standards in accordance with FDA testing requirements.  Also included are the test results for “ISO 24442”, a test that measures UVA protection, which is a required test for products sold in Europe but is not required by the FDA. The attached results show that our Botanical SPF 50 Tinted Face Mineral Lotion has passed each of those tests. For more information, click here!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN The Best formula&tint on my fair/light sensitive skin,love the soft powder look &feel on my slightly oily t-zone. I do not have to apply primer or powder as I achieve the look I like with this Wonderful New Tinted face sunscreen,perfect tint,the same as my powder I use to use,I am going to Walgreens to buy another tube if they have not already sold out of them. Thank You
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff I have been using this for about 6 months now purchases from Ulta. The finish is beautiful, but most importantly it lasted in direct sunlight in ninety degree heat for the entire day...no sunburn! Minus one star only because it has been impossible to put any sort of makeup over this. I just want a little under eye concealer and maybe some other spots of concealer, but I've tried several types and the sunscreen bunches up into this awful cakey mess. Foundation does the same. Really sad I can't use this all year round as my sunscreen due to this issue!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is IT This is THE best face sunscreen hands down. Light weight, tinted, blurs/ smoothes skin, water resistant, and matte without being drying on the skin. This is also the only face spf I’ve ever used that actually sets, meaning it stays put. Every other spf I’ve used feels greasy and moves around on my skin. The only thing is because it’s water resistant/ sets on your skin. You need to wash it off well. I recommend first using a balm/ oil to break it down and then using a gel face wash to wash it all off. I also recommend moisturizing well before putting this on(: Please never change this formula!!!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Benefit PoreFessional primer -bestEVR! I'm 37 and I'm starting to get some fine lines and enlarged pores. I also have terrrrible melasma Mask of Pregnancy, that started from the Pill before I even had a baby. Also very pale and freckled = high risk for skin cancer. I loved IT Cosmetics CC cream, but it's very "make-upy" if that's a word. I wanted to look natural and effortless. Especially for "no-makeup" days, I needed some blurring and tone-balancing but didn't want to look like I had studio makeup on! I also needed high SPF and something more mattifying to not draw attention to my pores and lines. BUT I also get DRY. This alone isn't moisturizing enough for me, esp in winter, but if I moisturize well enough before, I can absolutely wear this just fine. I used to love Benefit Porefessional primer, but it dried me out so bad - I looked 70 when I'd smile. AND it didn't have SPF. I'm beyond-words-in-love with this stuff. So with this, I get the "benefit" of the Porefessional primer, PLUS the SPF of the IT CC, for like 1/10th of the price? Less than 1/10th maybe? I've tried A LOT of primers over the years - Smashbox, Mac, Laura Geller, Too Faced Hangover, THIS sunscreen is better at blurring, tone-evening. I actually do really like using BECCA Skin Love primer before this when I wanna be fancy - just makes me look AMAZING - especially on camera, in Zoom, in photos. It also plays nicely with the few foundations I've tried - no pilling, no weirdness at all. Of all the pricey products tho, again the Drug Store product, NYX Born to Glow foundation, looks STUNNING on top this "primer" we'll call it. :)
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To orange These BB cream/sunscreens are to orange for my face. I really wish the manufacturers would start making the original tinted face formula they used to have. Iv used the original for years.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The search is over! I live in the hot humid subtropical climate and have been struggling finding a sunscreen with matte finish. Even the ones labeled "matte finish" and/or "oil absorbing" did not pass the test. I came across Australian Gold Botanical sunscreen by accident. I loved the ingredient list (and the price!!!) and decided to give it a go and Oh, I am so glad I did! I love everything about this product! Physical UV philters do not irritate my skin and I am able to apply it all over my face (under my eyes and my eyelids) and my neck. SPF 50 provides adequate sun protection. The product doesn't peel or ball even after reapplying. The tint is very light and blends perfectly with my pale complexion. Fragrance free formula makes it suitable for sensitive skin and as I mentioned before I love matte finish. And it is cruelty free! Thank you, Australian Gold, for a great sunscreen!!!
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New formula, NOT THE SAME! Why would you change the formula on a best seller? Why? Used to be perfect. Blows my mind how companies can’t see the forest for the trees. Smh
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture, bad tint This sunscreen is amazing in terms of texture and finish, it is the only mineral sunscreen I've been able to find that's truly mattifying and stays matte (and I've tried many), but the tint is just off, even the new fair to light one is still too dark and pink/orange. We NEED an ivory tint. Trust me, no light skinned person wants to be walking around with a pink/orange face as if they were constantly blushing. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange I bought this because Australian Gold discontinued the Kids Botanical SPF 50 sunscreen, and the normal Botanical sunscreen smells like a dirty bathroom. This one is extremely orange toned and dark, even though my skin isn't even that fair. It also looks like a super thick, cakey foundation even upon initial application. I wish Australian Gold would just bring back the fragrance free non-tinted botanical sunscreen.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best SPF My waxer recommended this to me, and I absolutely love it! The color is perfect for me, the texture is like velvet or powder, and it doesn't make me break out. This doesn't feel greasy, look shiny, or smell like normal sunscreen. I used to refuse to wear SPF daily before I discovered this, but I wear this one every single now. I don't even wear makeup anymore. It's my new holy grail!
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I had the hardest time finding this anywhere, so I ordered from the website. Overall, I was disappointed in it and it to be not what I would expect a BB cream to be. It's just a tinted lotion that seemed to be very drying to the skin. It didn't blend well at all. The color I ordered was the lightest as I am very light skinned and it looked really bad. I won't buy again.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I absolutely love this product. I was really worried about how it would look on me because I have very fair skin. It is difficult to find the right match when it comes foundations and BB creams. This one is perfect. My daughter who has a much darker complexion then I do had used it and it looks great. Very happy with the product and will be buying again.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3+ years using this sunscreen! The product itself is great. Dries down matte, doesn't budge, uses UV protectants that don't irritate sensitive skin--what's not to love? The tint. If you're below an NC30 skin tone, definitely hesitate before buying this sunscreen. I've been using this sunscreen for over 3 years now and the tint has just never been flattering on my NC15 skin. I was so hopeful when they introduced the 3 different shades that the problem would be resolved, but the Fair to Light shade dries down even darker than my old original one-shade-fits all bottles. While this sunscreen would be a godsend for anyone with skin over a NC30, that gaudy orange hue prevents me from recommending this to anyone pale. That said, I've been looking for another holy grail sunscreen to replace this one and I just can't get away. The texture can't be beat by any other mineral sunscreen I've found. When it comes down to it, this sunscreen is a fantastic formula, just PLEASE introduce a lighter shade for all my easily-burnable baddies out there.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like everything except the tint This sunscreen is great for managing oiliness without drying out my skin. I also love that the description clearly identifies this product as vegan. However, the Fair-Light option is barely light enough for me to get away with wearing. I used to wear the kid's botanical sunscreen lotion on my face, since it was fragrance free and untinted. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find it anywhere lately. Until I find a comparable sunscreen without tint, I'll probably continue using this one.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Thrilled to find this product. Not greasy, sticky or sickly white. I love It! The color is perfect for me. Can use on eyes with no irritation. Amazing sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully! Fair skinned blonde - I love this product. Tint is great for my color complexion. Not orange at all. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this sunscreen! It's the only one I've found that doesn't make me look orange. I wish it played a little better under makeup, but it's perfect for those no makeup days when I just need a little evening out. I can always count on it to make my skin feel better when my rosacea is being troublesome or when I've abused my skin with other products.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen Ever! I have bought this sunscreen three times, among others. This one is by far my favorite! It looks great with or without makeup, isn't shiny, and doesn't have a strong fragrance. This sunscreen makes my skin look amazing-I haven't worn foundation in months! Way to go Australian Gold!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I use this every spring and summer daily. It's very easy to spread and even though the lightest tint is a bit too dark I just mix it with a white spf to get the perfect shade for me. I love that it's texture is very smooth but not heavy for this high of an spf.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunscreen is awesome I love that it is tinted..I have both light and dark tint... It's doesn't have a oily feel to it..I don't even need to wear face makeup... No white chalky look like a lot of sunscreens have.. I have been using sunscreen for 40 years and this is the best...
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST sunscreen ever I am on my third tube of this sunscreen. It is the only one I've found to be non greasy, last a long time, and have an awesome natural finish. That's really difficult to find in a mineral sunscreen. Please don't ever ever discontinue this awesome sunscreen.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN I'm with everyone else who says I'm hooked for life. This sunscreen has a great tint, nice matte finish, blends smoothly with my skin, and doesn't make me break out if I accidentally fall asleep with it on sometimes. Love this product.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolute BEST mineral tinted SPF! I tried every single mineral tinted SPF that is cruelty free under the sun! This exceeds every single one. I love the texture and the matte finish and the fact that it is not too dark for my pale skin. I will purchase this forever
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't ever stop making this! Love the light tint and soft feel of this sunscreen. Having an autoimmune disease that make me extremely sun sensitive this is a wonderful product. And, it is great that there is no fragrance, it is neutral.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like everything about it except it's undertone It's too pink for my undertone. Also, the depth is off. I'm a light-medium muted olive-ish skintone and this product in fair-light is my depth. I'd like to see this product in more undertones and depths.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight Texture & Non Oily The Fair-Light tint is perfect for my skin tone. No need to wear foundation. It doesn't sting around eye area & is light weight & breathable. No oily shine on face. I love this tinted face sunscreen.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spf for oily skin Works great for super oily skin. I layer my face products and it held up great
Date published: 2021-07-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_A70932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_australiangold
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT